Film awards: Lal, Priyanka adjudged best actors

The Kerala State Film Awards for the year 2008 have been announced by Minister for Cultural Affairs M A Baby and jury chairman Girish Kasarvally in Thiruvananthapuram.

Lal was adjudged the best actor for his outstanding performance in Thalappavu. Madhupal, who directed Thalappavu is the best debutant director. Priyanka Nair bagged the best actress award for her role in Vilappangalkku Appuram. Adoor Gopalakrishnan was adjudged the best director for the film Oru Pennum Randu Aannum.

Sathyan Anthicaud’s film Innathe Chinthavishayam has bagged the best popular film award. Anoop Menon and Praveena were declared the best supporting actors.

Sankar Mahadevan and Manjari are the best playback singers. Niveditha, who acted in Veruthe Oru Bharya, is the best child artiste. M Jayachandran, who scored music for Madambi is the best music director

Best Movie: Oru Pennum Randanum (One lady and two men) Director - Adoor Gopalakrishnan
Best Director: Adoor Gopalakrishnan (Oru Pennum Randanum)
Best Actor: Lal (Thalap
Best Actress: Priyaka (Vilapangalkappuram)
Actress in a supporting role: Praveena (Oru Pennum Randanum)
Actor in a supporting role: Anoop Menon (Thirakkadha)
Best Child Artist: Nivetha Thomas (Veruthe Oru Bharya)
Best Script Writer: Adoor Gopalakrishnan (Oru Pennum Randanum)
Debutant Director: Madhupal (Thalappavu)
Special Jury Award: Bioscope (Directed by Madhusoodhan)
Second Best Movie: Bhoomimalayalam (TV Chandran)
Best Story: Aryadan Shoukath (Vilapangalkappuram)
Best Actor in a comic role: Mamukoya (Innathe Chinthavishayam)
Music Director: M. Jayachandran (Madambi)
Lyricist: ONV Kurup (Gulmohar)
Male Singer : Shakar Mahadevan (Madambi)
Female Singer: Manjari (Vilapangalkappuram)
Best Child Artist: Niveda Thomas (Veruthe Oru Bharya)

No comments:

Post a Comment


©2009 MOVIE ZONE Design and Editing by Jikku Varghese Popularized by Jikku's Creations. Copyright Reserved -Jinu Jacob 2010-2011